ED guide · Supplement safety

Green Lumber Review: FDA Found Hidden Tadalafil (Oct 2026)

Short answer

FDA advises against buying or using Green Lumber: its Oct 23, 2026 update reports hidden tadalafil in samples bought from greenlumber.com (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). For help with erections, start a Mendoxa online visit so Independent licensed providers can assess whether prescription care is appropriate.

Start my Mendoxa ED visit Prescription required · Independent licensed providers
Man seated at home
On this page Jump to a section
  1. Key facts
  2. What FDA found
  3. Dated FDA timeline
  4. What hidden tadalafil means
  5. Does Green Lumber work?
  6. Green Lumber vs BlueChew
  7. What each path includes
  8. Safety checks before ED medication
  9. If ED is the problem you want treated now
  10. Mendoxa plans and prices
  11. FAQ
  12. How we wrote this
  13. Sources and references

Key facts at a glance

Latest FDA action
Oct 23, 2026: more samples bought from greenlumber.com contained tadalafil not listed on the labelFDA finding: hidden tadalafil
FDA advice
Do not purchase or use Green Lumber Natural Fuel For MenFDA tadalafil notification
Nitrate risk
Tadalafil with any organic nitrate is contraindicated; it potentiates the blood-pressure dropCialis (tadalafil) label · DailyMed
Compounded status
The Mendoxa compounded tablet is not FDA-approvedFDA compounding Q&A

What FDA found in Green Lumber

The verified ingredient finding is undeclared tadalafil. FDA identified the drug in tested Green Lumber samples; its notification does not state the amount (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). Tadalafil is used for ED in the approved prescription product described by the Cialis (tadalafil) label.

“Natural Fuel For Men” is a product name, not a safety finding. We do not infer a complete ingredient list from that wording or name other ingredients as present. For related buying questions, read supplements for ED and Rhino pills and FDA alerts.

Green Lumber FDA timeline: notices and recall announcements

Read the dates alongside the type of record: an FDA laboratory finding and a company announcement posted by FDA are different kinds of evidence.

Green Lumber FDA notices and FDA-posted announcements, 2019–2026 · accessed Oct 24, 2026
Date (as FDA states it)ActionWhat it saysSource
Sep 19, 2019FDA tadalafil notificationFDA laboratory analysis confirmed that Green Lumber contains tadalafil; FDA advised consumers not to purchase or use it. Sold on various websites, including getgreenlumber.com (redirecting to greenlumber.com), and possibly in some retail stores.FDA tadalafil notification
Oct 22, 2019GL Holdings recall (company announcement posted by FDA)Six lots of 2-, 4- and 10-capsule blister packs bought on or before Aug 10, 2019; FDA found one lot distributed June–August 2019 tainted with tadalafil. FDA now lists the recall as completed and terminated.FDA tadalafil recall page
Aug 13, 2025FDA notification updateFDA laboratory analysis confirmed that additional versions of the product sold by Green Lumber Holdings LLC contain tadalafil.FDA tadalafil notification
Aug 28, 2025 (FDA posted Aug 29)Green Lumber Holding, LLC recall and consumer alertReason: “Undeclared prescription drug-Tadalafil.” The company says tadalafil is not an ingredient in any authentic product and blames counterfeits. FDA posts company announcements without endorsing the product or company.FDA-posted tadalafil announcement
Feb 13, 2026Updated company announcementNames LOT308EXP03/28 as the only recalled lot; says the Feb 9 FDA Enforcement Report reflects the Aug 28, 2025 recall, not a new one.FDA-posted update
Oct 23, 2026FDA notification updateFDA laboratory analysis confirmed that additional samples of Green Lumber Natural Fuel For Men purchased from greenlumber.com contain tadalafil not listed on the product label. FDA continues to advise consumers not to purchase or use it.FDA tadalafil notification

Sources: FDA tadalafil notification; FDA 2019 recall page; FDA-posted Aug 2025 announcement; FDA-posted Feb 2026 update; FDA 2025 health-fraud recalls; FDA sexual enhancement notifications; Cialis (tadalafil) label. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.

Does the counterfeit explanation change the decision? The company attributes the findings to counterfeit products in its FDA-posted announcements. The later Oct 23, 2026 FDA finding: hidden tadalafil concerns samples purchased from greenlumber.com and retains the advice not to purchase or use the product. A company’s lot guidance should not be read as FDA clearance.

What hidden tadalafil means for you

The problem is undisclosed exposure, not simply the drug’s name. The Cialis (tadalafil) label describes prescription use with a defined dose and safety checks; FDA does not report a tadalafil amount for Green Lumber (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil).

  1. Unknown dose: you cannot match the tested supplement to the dosing instructions in the Cialis (tadalafil) label because FDA does not state its tadalafil content (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil).
  2. Nitrate interaction: tadalafil is contraindicated with any organic nitrate, including intermittent use, because it increases the blood-pressure-lowering effect; see the Cialis (tadalafil) label.
  3. Screening gap: an undeclared drug gives a buyer no disclosed exposure to discuss before use; that is our inference from the FDA finding: hidden tadalafil. The Cialis (tadalafil) label calls for consideration of heart health and warns of low blood pressure with alpha-blockers, blood-pressure medicines or substantial alcohol.

Already took Green Lumber? Follow FDA’s advice not to use it (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). For chest pain after possible tadalafil exposure, seek emergency care and tell the team what you took; do not take nitrates yourself, per the Cialis (tadalafil) label. Its emergency nitrate guidance requires at least 48 hours after CIALIS and close medical supervision in a life-threatening situation; it is not a home waiting rule for a supplement with unknown content.

Report suspected side effects through FDA MedWatch; the FDA tadalafil notification directs consumers to that program. See ED and nitrates for the prescription-label context.

Does Green Lumber work? Why reviews can’t answer that

A positive review does not establish that Green Lumber’s advertised formula works. FDA found an undisclosed prescription drug in tested samples (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). Because the Cialis (tadalafil) label identifies tadalafil as an ED treatment, an erection effect is not evidence that a supplement formula caused it; that is an inference, not a Green Lumber clinical-trial result.

The notification supplies neither a product efficacy result nor a tadalafil dose for the samples (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). For prescription use and its limits, read our tadalafil guide alongside the Cialis (tadalafil) label.

Green Lumber vs BlueChew

BlueChew describes a prescription service; FDA warns against Green Lumber. BlueChew says licensed providers review a medical profile before prescribing if appropriate (BlueChew FAQ). Green Lumber’s tested samples contained an undisclosed drug (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil).

Green Lumber vs BlueChew, from FDA pages and bluechew.com · accessed Oct 24, 2026
What to compareGreen Lumber (FDA findings)BlueChew (as stated on bluechew.com)
How it is soldPromoted and sold for male sexual enhancement as “Green Lumber Natural Fuel For Men” (FDA tadalafil finding)“An online telemedicine platform that connects you with licensed medical providers” (BlueChew FAQ)
PrescriptionDescribed in the announcement as a dietary supplement (FDA-posted announcement)“Do I need a prescription to use BlueChew? Yes.” (BlueChew FAQ)
Drug on the labelTadalafil found by FDA’s lab but not listed on the label (FDA tadalafil finding)BlueChew’s SIL and TAD pages identify sildenafil and tadalafil; both headings say “Sublingual tablet,” while lower SIL copy also calls SIL a chewable (BlueChew SIL page; BlueChew TAD page; Viagra (sildenafil) label; Cialis (tadalafil) label)
FDA statusFDA advises consumers not to purchase or use it (FDA tadalafil finding)“The medications offered by BlueChew are compounded and are not FDA-approved.” (BlueChew sildenafil page)
BlueChew starting price as listedNot compared: FDA advises against buying itBlueChew lists a starting price of $20 on its sildenafil page and $30 on its cost page (updated Sep 18, 2026); prices as listed by BlueChew

Sources: BlueChew tadalafil page; FDA tadalafil notification; FDA-posted announcement; BlueChew FAQ; BlueChew sildenafil page; BlueChew cost page; Viagra (sildenafil) label; Cialis (tadalafil) label. Accessed Oct 24, 2026. BlueChew prices can change; check BlueChew for a current quote.

The starting figures come from different BlueChew pages and do not establish identical quantities or products. Use our BlueChew alternative comparison to prepare questions about the formulation, provider review and total cost.

What each path includes

Decide what you need next: advice after taking Green Lumber, or an assessment for ongoing erection concerns. Use the comparison below to distinguish an undisclosed drug finding from a prescription with known ingredients.

What each path includes: tainted supplement vs labeled prescription · accessed Oct 24, 2026
PathWhat you getWhat is missing or limited
Green Lumber (per FDA findings)Tested samples contained undeclared tadalafil (FDA tadalafil finding)FDA’s notification gives no tadalafil amount; do not purchase or use it (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil)
FDA-approved prescription (brand or generic)A labeled dose and label warnings, prescribed after a clinician checks your medicines (Cialis (tadalafil) label; Viagra (sildenafil) label)Prescription required; tadalafil is contraindicated with nitrates and riociguat (Cialis (tadalafil) label)
Compounded telehealth prescription (example: BlueChew)An online consultation with licensed providers and a prescription if appropriate (BlueChew FAQ)Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved; FDA does not verify their safety, effectiveness or quality
Mendoxa 3-in-1 visitOnline assessment by Independent licensed providers; Prescription required if treatment is prescribedPrescription required; the compounded tablet is not FDA-approved

Sources: FDA tadalafil notification; Viagra (sildenafil) label; Cialis (tadalafil) label; APOKYN (apomorphine) label; BlueChew FAQ; FDA compounding Q&A; Mendoxa care information. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.

Shopping for ongoing ED care? Have your health history, medicine list and supplement packaging ready for the online visit. Read how an online ED prescription works or compare ED medication options before discussing treatment.

Could Mendoxa ED care fit you?

Online ED visit · Prescription required · Independent licensed providers · Not available in California

Start my Mendoxa ED visit

Safety checks before ED medication

Do not add another ED medicine to an existing treatment on your own: the Viagra (sildenafil) label and Cialis (tadalafil) label say combinations with other PDE5 inhibitors or ED therapies have not been studied and advise against such use. See ED medication and nitrates for more detail.

If ED is the problem you want treated now

Make the next step a provider decision. In the Mendoxa online visit, share your erection concerns, health history, medicines and supplements, including any Green Lumber use. Independent licensed providers determine whether treatment is appropriate. Prescription required.

Mendoxa offers a compounded rapid-dissolve tablet containing sildenafil, tadalafil and apomorphine. It is not FDA-approved. The Viagra (sildenafil) label, Cialis (tadalafil) label and APOKYN (apomorphine) label concern separate products; they do not establish the safety or effectiveness of this combination. Mendoxa does not sell Green Lumber.

Use the compounded combination ED tablet guide to prepare questions for your visit. Review the Mendoxa costs below before starting.

Mendoxa ED plans and prices

The Mendoxa ED tablet is a compounded rapid-dissolve tablet with sildenafil (the active ingredient in Viagra), tadalafil (the active ingredient in Cialis) and apomorphine (APOKYN label). It dissolves under the tongue. A licensed clinician decides if it fits you and selects the strength. Compounded medicines are not FDA-approved.

Mendoxa ED plans from the intake, accessed Oct 24, 2026
Tablets per month1-month totalPer tablet (1 month)3-month totalPer tablet (3 months)
6 tablets / month$129$21.50$329$18.28
10 tablets / month$149$14.90$379$12.63
20 tablets / month$179$8.95$449$7.48

The 3-month total covers three months at the monthly tablet quantity shown.

If prescribed · Cancel anytime · Available in 49 states (not California). Prices from the Mendoxa intake at try.mendoxa.co/f/ed on Oct 24, 2026. The intake always shows the current price.

Check what a real pill looks like: what Viagra and Cialis look like. The labeled version of tadalafil: generic Cialis.

FAQ

Is Green Lumber safe?

FDA advises against purchasing or using it; a favorable review cannot override the FDA finding: hidden tadalafil. Tadalafil is contraindicated with nitrates because of the blood-pressure risk, according to the Cialis (tadalafil) label.

Does Green Lumber contain tadalafil?

FDA confirmed tadalafil in tested samples, including samples bought from greenlumber.com in its Oct 23, 2026 update (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). That finding does not establish the contents of every package.

What are Green Lumber’s ingredients?

We cannot verify a complete ingredient list from the FDA records. The lab-confirmed finding is tadalafil that was not listed on the product label (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil); we do not name other ingredients as present.

Does Green Lumber work?

The FDA notification is a safety finding, not proof that Green Lumber’s advertised formula treats ED (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). Tadalafil is an ED drug in the Cialis (tadalafil) label, so an effect reported in a review cannot establish which ingredient caused it.

Is Green Lumber FDA approved?

FDA’s recall announcement describes Green Lumber products containing undeclared tadalafil as unapproved drugs with safety and efficacy not established (FDA Green Lumber tadalafil recall). FDA’s latest notification continues to advise against use.

What is the difference between Green Lumber and BlueChew?

BlueChew says it requires a prescription if medically appropriate after provider review (BlueChew FAQ). FDA found undeclared tadalafil in tested Green Lumber samples (FDA finding: hidden tadalafil). BlueChew’s compounded medications are not FDA-approved; a prescription service and an FDA-approved product are different things.

Ready to see if the Mendoxa ED tablet fits you?

From $129/month if prescribed · Cancel anytime · Available in 49 states (not California)

See plans & start my ED visit

How we wrote this

Written by the Mendoxa editorial team · Sources: DailyMed/FDA. Medical facts on this page come from the FDA-approved labels on DailyMed and Drugs@FDA; each drug name links to its label. We checked FDA’s notification and FDA-posted company announcements on Oct 24, 2026, distinguishing laboratory findings from company explanations. The timeline covers the notices and announcements identified in those records; it is not a claim that every FDA enforcement record has been located. BlueChew details come from its own pages, accessed the same day; its pages use differing product descriptions and starting prices. The FAQ reflects the supplied search questions, not a directly retrieved Google People Also Ask feed.

Updated Oct 24, 2026. This page is general information, not medical advice. A licensed clinician decides what fits you.

References

  1. DailyMed: VIAGRA (sildenafil citrate) tablet, film coated, label revised 12/2017. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  2. DailyMed: CIALIS (tadalafil) tablet, film coated, label revised 3/2026. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  3. DailyMed: APOKYN (apomorphine hydrochloride) injection, label revised 6/2022. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  4. FDA (Drugs@FDA): VIAGRA (sildenafil) prescribing information, NDA 020895. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  5. FDA (Drugs@FDA): CIALIS (tadalafil) prescribing information, NDA 021368. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  6. FDA: Compounding and the FDA, questions and answers. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  7. FDA: Public Notification: Green Lumber contains hidden drug ingredient (9-19-2019; updated 8-13-2025 and 10-23-2026). Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  8. FDA-posted company announcement: GL Holdings recall of Green Lumber products, October 22, 2019. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  9. FDA-posted company announcement: Green Lumber Holding, LLC consumer alert, August 28, 2025. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  10. FDA-posted company announcement: update to the August 28, 2025 recall, February 13, 2026. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  11. FDA: 2025 Recalls – Health Fraud. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  12. FDA: Sexual enhancement and energy product notifications. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  13. FDA MedWatch adverse event reporting. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  14. BlueChew: general FAQ. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  15. BlueChew: sildenafil page. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  16. BlueChew: cost page (updated Sep 18, 2026). Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  17. BlueChew tadalafil page. Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  18. Mendoxa ED care (product, format, max 1 dose per 24 hours). Accessed Oct 24, 2026.
  19. Mendoxa ED intake: plan prices (term_options). Accessed Oct 24, 2026.

About Mendoxa

Mendoxa (mendoxa.co) is a US telehealth brand. Independent licensed providers (licensed clinicians in the LocumTele network) review each online visit, and prescriptions are filled by Rush Pharmacy, a licensed US pharmacy. Available in 49 states (not California).

  • Prescription required. A licensed clinician reviews every visit and can say no. A prescription is not automatic.
  • A compounded medicine is not an FDA-approved finished product (FDA compounding Q&A).
  • Plans: 1 month or 3 months, from $129. If prescribed · Cancel anytime · Available in 49 states (not California).

Explore Mendoxa ED care

Compounded medication prescribed only if a licensed U.S. clinician decides it is appropriate. Not FDA-approved as a finished product. Not available in California. This site is not for emergencies. Call 911 if you need urgent care.